Wizkid Release Made In Lagos Deluxe Album Track List Feat. Buju, Justin Bieber and More.

Nigerian singer and songwriter, Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, known professionally as Wizkid, Big Wiz or Starboy, has announced the released the deluxe version of his groundbreaking album, Made In Lagos.

Made in Lagos Deluxe is the fifth studio album by Nigerian singer and songwriter Wizkid. It is set to be released in 2021 by Starboy Entertainment and RCA Records.

On his fifth studio album, Wizkid invokes a strong continental impulse more than 14 tracks. With melody at the heart of his sonics, he enlists Burna Boy, Ella Mai, H.E.R., Damian Marley and more to capture the rhythmic essence of Afrofusion. Made In Lagos is rooted in Africa—with instrumentation, lingo and vibes inspired by Wiz’s Nigerian origins—and offers worldwide appeal.

The Made In Lagos Deluxe version is expected to be released at the end of this month ‘Essence (Remix)’ featuring Justin Bieber. The record, which currently sits at No. 59 on the Billboard Hot 100 is set to jump to the the top of the charts with a certified hitmaker as a feature.

Made in Lagos is the fourth studio (and second major label) album by Nigerian singer and songwriter Wizkid. It was released on 30 October 2020 by Starboy Entertainment and RCA Records.

It features guest appearances from British artists Skepta and Ella Mai, American R&B singer H.E.R., Jamaican artists Projexx and Damian Marley, and Nigerian artists Burna Boy, Tay Iwar, Terri, and Tems, the latter of whom features on the international-charting song “Essence”.

Wizkid signed a record deal with Empire Mates Entertainment (E.M.E) in 2009. He rose to prominence after releasing “Holla at Your Boy”, the lead single from his debut studio album, Superstar (2011).

“Tease Me/Bad Guys”, “Don’t Dull”, “Love My Baby”, “Pakurumo”, and “Oluwa Lo Ni” were also released as singles from the Superstar album.

Ayo, his self-titled second studio album, was released in September 2014. It was supported by six singles: “Jaiye Jaiye”, “On Top Your Matter”, “One Question”, “Joy”, “Bombay”, and “Show You the Money”. Wizkid left E.M.E after his contract expired.

In 2016, Wizkid achieved international recognition following his collaboration with Drake on the hit single “One Dance”, which reached number one in 15 countries, including the US Billboard Hot 100, the UK, Canada and Australia.

He signed a multi-album deal with RCA Records in March 2017. His third studio album, Sounds from the Other Side, was released in July 2017. It serves as his major label debut and was primarily a Caribbean-influenced record.

SFTOS was supported by five singles: “Daddy Yo”, “Sweet Love”, “Come Closer” featuring Drake, “African Bad Gyal” and “Naughty Ride”.

became the first Afrobeats artist to appear in the 2018 Guinness World Records for his contribution to “One Dance”.

Made In Lagos Album Deluxe Tracklist:

  1. Reckless
  2. Ginger (Ft. Burna Boy)
  3. Longtime (Ft. Skepta)
  4. Mighty Wine
  5. Blessed (Ft. Damian Marley)
  6. Smile (Ft. H.E.R.)
  7. Piece of Me (Ft. Ella Mai)
  8. No Stress
  9. True Love (Ft. Projexx & Tay Iwar)
  10. Sweet One
  11. Essence (Ft. Tems)
  12. Roma (Ft. Terri)
  13. Gyrate
  14. Grace
  15.  Anoti
  16. Mood (Ft. Buju)
  17. Steady
  18. Essence (Remix) ft. Justin Bieber,

Leave a Reply