See the list of 12 Governors that are set to dump APC

See the list of 12 Governors that are set to dump APC

Respite is not yet in sight for the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) as the crisis rocking the party is showing no sign of abating.

Governors Mandate reliably gathered that at least 12 governors of the party, majority of whom are in their second term are already dumping the party for an opposition party or even forming a new party altogether.

This move, according to sources who are in the know is necessitated by the insistence by President Buhari and a National leader of the Party that Adams Oshiomhole must be kept in office at all cost. The governors however have fallen out with the Chairman and have sworn never to work with him again.

The leadership of the party has been subject of hot legal contestation with rulings and counter-rulings flying about on the status of the embattled National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole and some other National Officers.

Meanwhile, a meeting of the Progressive Governors Forum is currently ongoing to find a political solution to the logjam in the APC.

Sources say the embattled Chairman has been making frantic efforts to reach out to the aggrieved governors and is even ready to abide by their terms but many of the governors are wary of him because they believe he cannot be trusted further judging by the kind of betrayal he meted out to former governors, past presidents and other high political office holder who helped him to his seat in the past.

1 thought on “See the list of 12 Governors that are set to dump APC

Leave a Reply