ONDO 2020 ELECTIONS: Eyitayo Jegede Clichés PDP Ticket, Leaves Agboola in the Dust



Other Contestants in the race also included Dr. Bayo Ayorinde with 95 votes, Banji Okunomo 90 votes, Senator Boluwaji Kunlere 33 votes, Sola Ebiseni 29 and Goodday Erewa with 13 votes.

About 2,122 delegates took part in the primary election from the 18 local government areas.

There were speculations that Agboola Ajayi who defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) would clinch the ticket, but Jegede beat him to fly the flag of the PDP in the October 10 Governorship election.

Leave a Reply