Man City win the 2020/2021 Premier League title

Manchester City are champions of England once again after Man United lost at home 1-2 to Leicester city on Tuesday night, May 11.


City would have won the title over the weekend but lost 2-1 at home to Chelsea.

With three matches to spare Leicester City’s Caglar Soyuncu headed home Leicester’s 66th-minute winner at Old Trafford meaning United cannot mathematically catch up with Manchester City

In the last decade, City have now won the premier league five times.

It caps a remarkable month for the club who booked their spot in their first ever Champions League final on May 29 after knocking out Paris Saint-Germain.

This is Guardiola’s ninth league title in his managerial career having won three with Barcelona, three with Bayern and three with Man City.

Leave a Reply