Buhari Appoints NIMASA, NPA Board Members [Full list]

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of members into the board of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).

Daily focus Nigeria reports that the appointments were made known on Tuesday in a statement by Sabiu Zakari, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transportation.

Honourable Asita was named the Chairman of the Governing Board of NIMASA.

While Bashir Jamoh took over from Dakuku Peterside, whose tenure had expired as Director-General of the agency.

Members of the governing board to include, Victor Ochei, Executive Director (Cabotage); Chudi Offordile, Executive Director (Admin & Finance); Shehu Ahmed, Executive Director (Operations); Adekola Adefemi, Muhammed Abubakar, and Hassan Mahmud, as Members of NIMASA board.

The Governing Board of NPA includes; Akin Ricketts, Chairman; Muhammed Koko, Executive Director; Prof. Idris Abdulkadir, Executive Director and Onari Brown, Executive Director.

Ghazali Muhammed, Sen. John Akpanuoedehe, Sen. Binta Masi Garba, Alh. Mustapha Dutse and Abdulwahab Adeshina were members of the board of NPA.

He, however, added that Hadiza Usman remained the Managing Director of the authority.

Members of both boards would be inaugurated by the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi on Friday, March 20, 2020, NAN reports

Leave a Reply